In the first week of 2023… a record decline in the Saudi real estate market

Register your interest in the project
  • building area
  • land area
  • number of units

about project

The Saudi real estate market recorded a record weekly decline in the first week of trading this year, with a decline of nearly 54%, compared to the last week of last year.
The total value of market transactions at the end of the week settled at a level below 2.1 billion riyals.
The decline in real estate activity included all the main sectors of the market, as the value of deals in the residential sector decreased for the same week by 47.5%, and it decreased for the commercial sector by a record rate of 72.2%, and it decreased for the agricultural and industrial sectors by 22.7%, according to Al-Eqtisadiah newspaper.
The real estate market, like the rest of the markets, is going through a path facing weak liquidity flows to its various main sectors, as a result of the high interest rates (mortgages), and the subjection of valuations of various real estate assets to review by all parties, both investors and consumers, especially after the wave of hikes. The record achieved by the market over the past four years, in addition to studying the expectations related to the global economy and increasing the possibility of it entering a recession by the middle of this year, and the continuation of central banks around the world in the monetary tightening policies that they started at the end of the first quarter of last year, and are still valid. effect to date, and it is expected to continue with those strict policies until the middle or end of next year, according to statements issued by the US Federal Reserve, and most central banks around the world tracking the impact of those policies aimed at curbing the inflation rate, and returning it to its normal levels at 2.0% or less
The value of the residential sector deals recorded a record weekly decline of 47.5%, compared to its increase during the previous week by 19.0%, and it stabilized as a result of these developments at below the level of 1.4 billion riyals, 66.1% of the total value of weekly deals in the real estate market. Commercial sector transactions decreased by 72.2% for the second week in a row, compared to a decrease of 20.8% during the previous week, and subsequently settled at the level of 0.4 billion riyals, 20.2% of the total value of weekly transactions in the real estate market.

gallary

The facilities

After-sales service

location

في أول أسبوع من 2023.. تراجع قياسي في سوق العقار السعودي

سجل اهتمامك بالمشروع
  • مساحة البناء
  • مساحة الأرض
  • عدد الوحدات

عن المشروع

سجل سوق العقار السعودي انخفاضا أسبوعيا قياسيا بالأسبوع الأول من تعاملات العام الحالي، لتصل نسبة التراجع قرابة 54%، مقارنة بالاسبوع الأخير من العام الماضي.
واستقر إجمالي قيمة تعاملات السوق مع نهاية الأسبوع عند مستوى أدنى من 2.1 مليار ريال.
وشمل الانخفاض في النشاط العقاري كل القطاعات الرئيسة للسوق، حيث انخفضت قيمة صفقات ‏القطاع السكني للأسبوع نفسه 47.5%، وانخفضت للقطاع التجاري بنسبة قياسية وصلت ‏إلى 72.2%، وانخفضت للقطاعين الزراعي والصناعي بنسبة 22.7%، وفقا لصحيفة الاقتصادية.
وتمر السوق العقارية شأنها شأن بقية الأسواق بمسار يواجه ضعف تدفقات السيولة إلى مختلف قطاعاتها ‏الرئيسة، نتيجة لارتفاع معدلات الفائدة “الرهون العقارية”، وخضوع تقييمات مختلف الأصول العقارية ‏للمراجعة من قبل كل الأطراف من مستثمرين ومستهلكين على حد سواء، خاصة بعد موجة الارتفاعات ‏القياسية التي حققتها السوق طوال الأربعة أعوام الماضية، إضافة إلى دراسة التوقعات المرتبطة بالاقتصاد ‏العالمي وزيادة احتمالات دخوله في ركود مع منتصف العام الجاري، واستمرار البنوك المركزية حول العالم في ‏سياسات التشديد النقدي التي بدأتها مع نهاية الربع الأول من العام الماضي، وما زالت سارية المفعول حتى ‏تاريخه، ويتوقع أن تستمر في تلك السياسات المتشددة حتى منتصف أو نهاية العام المقبل، وفقا ‏للتصريحات الصادرة عن الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأميركي، وقيام أغلب البنوك المركزية حول العالم باقتفاء ‏أثر تلك السياسات الهادفة إلى كبح معدل التضخم، وإعادته إلى مستوياته الطبيعية عند 2.0% ‏فأدنى.‏
وسجلت قيمة صفقات القطاع السكني انخفاضا أسبوعيا قياسيا بنسبة وصلت إلى 47.5%، مقارنة ‏بارتفاعها خلال الأسبوع الأسبق 19.0%، واستقرت على أثر تلك التطورات عند أدنى من ‏مستوى 1.4 مليار ريال 66.1% من إجمالي قيمة الصفقات الأسبوعية للسوق العقارية، كما سجلت ‏قيمة صفقات القطاع التجاري انخفاضا قياسيا للأسبوع الثاني على التوالي 72.2%، مقارنة ‏بانخفاضها خلال الأسبوع الأسبق 20.8%، واستقرت على أثره عند مستوى 0.4 مليار ريال ‏‏%20.2 من إجمالي قيمة الصفقات الأسبوعية للسوق العقارية.

معرض الصور

المرافق

خدمات ما بعد البيع

موقع المشروع